.Teams and Drivers,
Submit your FREE profile
 for 2010
   The Chrome Horn - Valenti Modified Racing Series



2016 Valenti Modified Racing Series Champion Jon McKennedy closed out the season Sunday afternoon sweeping both ends of the twin 50-lap features races at New Hampshire’s Lee USA Speedway. The tracks annual ‘Oktoberfest’ was completed Sunday after being postponed by rain two weeks ago.

18-cars returned to Lee from an original field of 26 on October 8.

In the first segment, McKennedy bested David Schneider, of Northport, NY, Andy Seuss, of Hampstead, NH, Geoff Gerhard, of Bozrah, CT, and West Swanzey, NH, veteran Russ Hersey.

Sixth through tenth were all-time series winner Kirk Alexander, Mike Willis, Rob Richardi, Nathan Johnson, and Brandon Dion.

Three caution flags slowed the first 50-lap race that was completed just under 27-minutes.

In the second segment, Mead brought the field to green and led the first 13 circuits before Alexander slipped by to lead laps 14 through 24. McKennedy rolled into the lead at the halfway mark, to lead the remaining 25-laps to secure his 9th VMRS win and his fifth series victory at Lee.

Gernhard had his best series finish in second spot, with Colbey Fournier, of Berkley, MA, making a late race charge for his first series podium finish, followed by Alexander, and Canaan, NH’s Donnie Lashua, who also made a late race charge to round out the top five.

Richardi, George Sherman, Schneider, Hersey, and Dion finished sixth through tenth.

7-caution flags slowed the second race with 35 minutes needed to complete the event.

Alexander had the quickest lap with a 14.986 time and a top speed of 90.084.

Next event is the 13th annual VMRS awards banquet at Best Western Executive Court Inn, Manchester, NH, Saturday, November 19, 2016.
Source: John Spence / Valenti Modified Racing Series
: October 25, 2016

2007-2016 © GeeLaw Motorsports/RGeePro/Wolf Pack Ventures, Inc.   Do not duplicate or redistribute in any form without written prior consent