.Teams and Drivers,
Submit your FREE profile
 for 2010
   The Chrome Horn - Valenti Modified Racing Series



With the final race of the season this Sunday, October 23, at Lee USA Speedway in New Hampshire, Woody Pitkat, of Sturbridge, MA, scored his first win of 2016 Saturday night, when he captured the 50-lap Valenti Modified Racing Series race at Thompson Speedway Motorsports Park. Thompson, Connecticut.

Pitkat jumped into the lead from his outside front-row starting position and dominated the race. Pitkat was challenged early on and again late in the race when Steve Masse, of Bellingham, MA, who started 17th in a 32-car field, struck the second turn wall after contact from Pitkat resulted in a flat tire and damage.

2016 VMRS and four-time champion, Jon McKennedy, of E. Chelmsford, MA, chased after Pitkat on the second lap-44 restart but Pitkat held on for the controversial win. The margin of victory was 0.089.

Anthony Nocella, Dave Etheridge, and Geoff Gernhard, rounded out the top five. For Gernhard it was his best finish this season. He started 21st.

Stafford Speedway regular Ronnie Williams made his first start an impressive one with a respectable sixth place finish. Jeffrey Gallup, Chris Pasteryak, Matt Mead, and Troy Talman rounded out the top ten.

The race was slowed by six caution flags and stopped for two red flags because of track blockage for damaged race cars or track maintenance.

16-cars finished on the lead lap. 16-cars were sidelined.

Last weeks rained out program at Lee USA Speedway, Lee, NH, has been rescheduled for Sunday, October 23, with a 12 noon starting time. Feature races will follow a practice session. VMRS drivers will compete in twin 50-lap features.

Thompson Speedway Motorsports Park
Thompson, CT.
Entries: (32) 32-cars started the race
Cautions: 7,8,16,38,44,44
Time of Race: 50:48:129
Average Speed: 37.018
Best Lap Time: (18.875) Rocco
Best Speed: 119.776 (Rocco)
Margin of Victory: 0.089

Unofficial order of finish: (1) Pitkat, (2) McKennedy, (3) Nocella, (4) Etheridge, (5) Gernhard, (6) Williams, (7) Gallup, (8) Pasteryak, (9) Mead, (10) Talman, (11) Richardi, (12) Fournier, (13) Doucette, (14) Kopec, (15) Lashua, (16) Rocco, (17) Savary, (18) Sherman, (19) Seidell, (20) Berndt, (21) Meservey, (22) Masse, (23) Dion, (24) Rameau, (25) Flannery, (26) Ladyga, (27) Schneider, ((28) Pennink, (29) Bleau, (30) Medeiros, (31) Perry, (32) Willis.
Source: John Spence / Valenti Modified Racing Series
: October 17, 2016

2007-2016  GeeLaw Motorsports/RGeePro/Wolf Pack Ventures, Inc.   Do not duplicate or redistribute in any form without written prior consent