.Teams and Drivers,
Submit your FREE profile
 for 2010
   The Chrome Horn - Valenti Modified Racing Series



Local favorite Chris Pasteryak, of Jewett City, Connecticut, the leading Valenti Modified Racing Series winner with three victories at his home track, tops the list of entries for Saturday’s annual Wings & Wheels race program, an open-wheel extravaganza at the famed New London-Waterford Speedbowl.

The series will be competing in a 100-lap main event.

Pasteryak is coming off a win last month at Lee USA Speedway in New Hampshire and is currently third in the series point standings. The second-generation driver is a two-time series champion.

Current point-leader Jon McKennedy of E.Chelmsford, MA, also a winner at Lee and a two-time series winner at New London-Waterford, has a 112-point lead over Mike Willis Jr, of Grantham, NH, entering the Speedbowl program. McKennedy is seeking his fifth VMRS win of the season. Willis is also making the trek to Connecticut in search of hiks first win.

The legendary Ted Christopher, of Plainville, CT, will be looking for his second series win of the year driving the famed Brady Bunch #00. Christopher has also won a VMRS race at ‘The Bowl.’

Reigning Series champion Woody Pitkat, of Sturbridge, MA, is expected, as is Speedbowl hot-shoe Keith Rocco, of Berlin, CT, a former series winner.

Currently fourth and fifth in the standings, Todd Patnode, of Swanzey, NH, and Northport, New York’s, David Schneider, are expected entries.

Dave Etheridge, Richard Savary, Russ Hersey, George Sherman, and Dennis Perry are expected.

Anthony Nocella, Colbey Fournier, Kyle James, Jeffrey Gallup, Geoff Gerhard, and Branden Dion, have indicated they plan to compete.

Qualifying races start at 5:30 PM with feature races getting the green flag at 7:00 PM.

For The Record: Former VMRS / New London-Waterford Speedbowl winners: Chris Pasteryak, Doug Coby, Jon McKennedy, Steve Masse, Les Hinckley, Bobby Grigas, Rob Summers, Kirk Alexander, Rowan Pennink, Jerry Marquis, Tommy Barrett, Keith Rocco, Ted Christopher. 
Source: John Spence / Valenti Modified Racing Series
: August 3, 2016

2007-2016 © GeeLaw Motorsports/RGeePro/Wolf Pack Ventures, Inc.   Do not duplicate or redistribute in any form without written prior consent