.Teams and Drivers,
Submit your FREE profile
 for 2010
   The Chrome Horn - Valenti Modified Racing Series



Jon McKennedy, of East Chelmsford, MA, and Chris Pasteryak, of Jewett City, CT, shared top honors Friday night at Lee USA Speedway, each scoring a 50-lap win in the Valenti Modified Racing Series event at the New Hampshire oval.

In the first 50 lap segment, McKennedy started fourth in a field of 22-cars, took the lead from early race leader Mike Willis Jr, late in the race, and went on to win his fourth race of the year, and his 19th career victory, tying Les Hinckley for second in most series wins.

McKennedy was followed by Todd Patnode, of Swanzey, NH, Richard Savary, of Canton, MA, Willis, of Grantham, NH, and Anthony Nocella, of Woburn, MA.

David Schneider, Geoff Gerhard, Donnie Lashua, Todd Szegedy, and Rob Richardi, rounded out the top ten.

The race was not slowed until a lap-31 caution for a minor spin and a restart caution.

In the second 50-lap race, Pasteryak, took the lead on lap-19 and held off McKennedy in the late stages to nab his second win of the season and 12th career VMRS win.

Nocella, Jeffrey Gallup, of Feeding Hills, MA, and Savary rounded out the
Five. It was Gallupís best series finish to date.

Schneider, Matt Mead, Patnode, Rob Richardi, and Russ Hersey rounded out the top ten.

Only two cautions slowed the second race on the opening lap and a two car crash eliminated Donnie Lashua and Gerhard on the third circuit.

Gallup, Willis Jr, and Carl Medeiros Jr won heat races.

The series is off now until August 6 at New London-Waterford Speedbowl. 
Source: John Spence / Valenti Modified Racing Series
: July 24, 2016

2007-2016 © GeeLaw Motorsports/RGeePro/Wolf Pack Ventures, Inc.   Do not duplicate or redistribute in any form without written prior consent