.Teams and Drivers,
Submit your FREE profile
 for 2010
   The Chrome Horn - Valenti Modified Racing Series



Plainville, Connecticut’s Ted Christopher led the opening 15-laps, saw four other drivers take the point, and then diced with a red hot Jon McKennedy, of E Chelmsford, MA. in the late stages, to win the 80-lap Valenti Modified Racing Series event Friday night, June 24, at Stafford Motor Speedway, Stafford, CT.

Christopher wheeled the famed Brady Bunch # 00, the modified race car of Hall of Fame member Joe Brady who tragically lost his life last winter, the result of an automobile-pedestrian accident.

Christopher was competing with the (VMRS) for the first time this season. Friday’s race was his fourth career series win. His last series victory was August 9, 2014., at New London – Waterford Speedbowl.

Christopher and McKennedy battled to the end with McKennedy all over Christopher on the 76th circuit. McKennedy led lap-77, Christopher regained the lead on the next lap in traffic, to go on and score the win.

McKennedy finished second followed by Dave Etheridge, of Portland, CT., Keith Rocco, of Berlin, CT., and Chris Pasteryak, of Jewett City, Ct.

Mike Willis Jr, Rob Richardi, Dan Meservey Jr, Branden Dion, and Matt Mead, finished sixth through tenth.

Heat winners were: (1) Rocco (2) Pasteryak (3) Christopher

July Events –
Monadnock Speedway (July 2)
Claremont Speedway (July 8)
Lee USA Speedway (July 22)

Race No 6 – Stafford Motor Speedway
June 24, 2016

Distance: 80-laps
Entrants: 21 (19 starters)
Time of Race: 47: 53: 274
Lead Changes: 9 (5 -drivers)
Lap Leaders: Christopher (1-15) Etheridge (16-18) Christopher (19-20)
Rocco, (21) Pitkat (22-25) Etheridge (26-29) Pitkat (30-55) Christopher (56-76) McKennedy (77) Christopher (78-80)

Unofficial Order of Finish: (1) Christopher (2) McKennedy, (3) Etheridge (4) Rocco, (5) Pasteryak, (6) Willis, (7) Richardi, (8) Meservey, (9) Dion, (10) Mead, (11) Sherman, (12) Gernhard, (13) Seidell, (14) Medeiros, (15) Pitkat, (16) Pennink, (17) Nocella, (18) James, (19) Fournier.
Source: John Spence / Valenti Modified Racing Series
: June 25, 2016

2007-2016 © GeeLaw Motorsports/RGeePro/Wolf Pack Ventures, Inc.   Do not duplicate or redistribute in any form without written prior consent