.Teams and Drivers,
Submit your FREE profile
 for 2010
   The Chrome Horn - Valenti Modified Racing Series



The last time Chris Pasteryak raced at Oxford Plains Speedway in Oxford, Maine, he drove around the famed oval like he owned the place dominating the 100-lap modified race. The second generation driver would like to pick up where he left off last August, and notch his second win of the season when the Valenti Modified Racing Series heads to Oxford Saturday night, June 18.

This time itís twin 50-lap races, a popular concept with fans and drivers alike.

The race, the fifth of the year for the VMRS, will be the first of two events for the series at the historic Maine racetrack, the second scheduled in August, on Oxford 250 weekend.

Pasteryak, of Jewett City, CT, is one of four different series winners this season. Rowan Pennink, Jon McKennedy, and Anthony Nocella, have also paid a visit to victory lane.

Reigning VMRS Champion, Woody Pitkat, of Sturbridge, MA, has a 28-point lead in the current standings with former 3-time champion Jon McKennedy, of East Chelmsford, MA, thanks to his recent victory at Groveton, NH now second in the early standings.

Mike Willis Jr, of Grantham, NH, Todd Patnode, of Richmond, NH, and Russ Hersey of Swanzey, NH, make up the top five in points. The three New Hampshire competitors have indicated they plan to compete at Oxford.

Richard Savary, of Canton MA, Colbey Fournier, of Berkley, MA, Rob Richardi, of Easton, MA, 18-year old Branden Dion of Taunton, MA, Dan Meservey Jr, of Chatham, MA, and Northport, NYís David Schneider expected entries.

Maine drivers, Bill Dixon, of Waterboro and Bruce Haley of Minot have advised they plan to compete.

For The Record --- Former Series winners at Oxford Ė Kirk Alexander in 2007, Maineís own David Pinkham in 2008, McKennedy in 2009, Andy Seuss in 2010, Joe Doucette in 2011, Rowan Pennink in 2013, and Pasteryak in 2015.

Qualifying starts at 6:30 PM. Oxford Plains Speedway is located on Route 26, Oxford, ME.
Source: John Spence / Valenti Modified Racing Series
: June 15, 2016

2007-2016 © GeeLaw Motorsports/RGeePro/Wolf Pack Ventures, Inc.   Do not duplicate or redistribute in any form without written prior consent