.Teams and Drivers,
Submit your FREE profile
 for 2010
   The Chrome Horn - Valenti Modified Racing Series



Rowan Pennink's victory at Stafford Motor Speedway Friday night was extra special. The Huntingdon Valley, Pennsylvania, driver notched first tour-type modified win at the famed Connecticut oval, his first win since April of 2014, and he delivered on car owners Gary and Kim Casella's anniversary.

It was the 11th career series win for the 2013 series champion.

Pennink jumped into the lead from his pole-starting position until reigning champion Woody Pitkat, of Sturbridge, MA, slipped by and led field through lap 60 when the race was slowed for the only caution period.

When the race resumed, Pennink motored into the lead and was never headed.
Pennink spoke post race about the strong run for the Saugus Massachusetts based team.

"It's awesome to get back to victory lane with the # 25 car especially here at Stafford. We've had a lot of good runs here and never been able to close the deal off. Tonight we had the car to do it and we got it done. Glad to finally get a Stafford win (tour-type car) under my belt."

Pitkat, Keith Rocco, of Wallingford, CT, Dave Etheridge, of Portland, CT, and Mike Willis Jr, rounded out the top-five.
Carl Medeiros Jr, Charlie Pasteryak, Todd Annarummo, Geoff Gernhard, and Dan Meservery Jr, finished sixth through tenth.

Race Summary
Stafford Motor Speedway

Stafford Springs CT.
May 20, 2015

Entrants: (24)
Heat Race Winners: (1) Pennink (2) Pitkat (3) Nocella
Caution Flags: (1)
Time of Race: 31:59:035
Best Lap Time: 18.656 Rocco
Best Speed: Rocco : 96.484
Margin of Victory: 0.827
Lap Leaders: Pennink (1-4) Pitkat (5-60) Pennink (61-80)
Next Event : Speedway 51, Groveton, NH. , May 28, 2016

Unofficial Order of Finish: (1) Pennink, (2) Pitkat, (3)Rocco, (4) Etheridge, (5) Willis, (6) Medeiros, (7) Pasteryak,
(8) Annarummo, (9) Gernhard, (10) Meservey, (11) Talman, (12) Schneider, (13) Nocella, (14) James, (15) Bakaj,
(16) Fournier, (17) Mead, (18) Richardi, (19 Lashua, (20) Doucette, (21) Kuhn, (22) Smith, (23) Seidell
Source: John Spence / Valenti Modified Racing Series
: May 22, 2016

2007-2016  GeeLaw Motorsports/RGeePro/Wolf Pack Ventures, Inc.   Do not duplicate or redistribute in any form without written prior consent